page hit counter
  Loading... Please wait...

| |

Shop

Testimonials


Great company to do business with. Best price by far, I got exactly what I wanted, easy ordering, FAST shipping, and great product. The glass was in perfect condition and I was very impressed. Thank you!!

Table Top Reviews


it was just what i was looking for, the size was specific.

charlie  August 20, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Very pleased with the product will work perfectly as a replacement top for our table. Shipping!! I have to say was faster then expected.

N/A  August 8, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I have had other decorative tables in the past, and they are always made with inferior particleboard,look cheap, and break easily. This table top is amazingly strong, well made, and worth every penny! It will be PERFECT for my needs!

sharon  July 24, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Hard to find item.....but worth the search, high quality - fast shipping. Will keep site on my "check out first" list.

Betsy  June 22, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Just what I expected. I painted it with chalkboard paint and turned it into an interactive lazy susan for my over-sized round kitchen table. It Iooks awesome. Thanks for this easy and inexpensive solution to my creative problem.

N/A  April 17, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I'm likely different from most of their customers. My hobby is building telescopes and plywood is critical to building the "Dobsonian" mount. But I don't have a router am terrible at cutting perfect circles, which are required for certain parts of the mount. After searching in vain for a craftsman to do this work in metro NYC at a reasonable price, I stumbled on Ready to Cover. I ordered a 36" tabletop for the side bearings and a 23" tabletop for the ground board. Both arrived very promptly in great shape for a very reasonable price and no shipping charges. It saved me so much work and my lungs are pleased not to be inhaling the sawdust. Great folks to work with.

Scott  April 16, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Received the item quickly and was exact to my order. The laminate around the edge was loose in a couple spots around the edge when i removed it from the box. research how to fix before I stain it.

Kristie  April 9, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif nostar.gif


I ordered two 25" and used them to repair my la-z-boy chair bases which were warped. They worked great! (I ordered the laminated which I stained)

Nancy  March 30, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


this pub table top with laminate edges is perfect for making my own pub table, good quality wood, and easy to paint

N/A  March 1, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I bought the tabletop and a glass top to make an existing table bigger. These pieces are hard to find and I'm so glad I happened upon your website. Everything was as promised, packaged with extreme care and helped me finish my decorating plans with a big smile! Thank you.

Gen  January 27, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


The table tops arrived promptly, and were very well-packed. To match other furniture, I'm using these as replacement tops for end tables that have metal bases, and original dark-painted tops. The quality is excellent, and after sealing with clear poly, the finish is very close to the natural birch of our other furniture pieces.

Highly recommended!

N/A  January 21, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Ordered these quality wood rounds for a special art project and they are indeed excellent quality wood, finished and edged as indicated, ordering and shipping without incident, timely received. However, was surprised to see a screw/guide hole bored at center on one face of each of the rounds (presumably a center guide aiding manufacturing method). While patchable, was expecting double A finishes in light of the price (which is why I choose this vendor). The website should likely mention this slight defect on one face for instances where this might be seen as an unacceptable "defect." Of course no issue if painting/coating or refinishing the pieces or if that side is hidden from view.

three and one half degerz  January 13, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif nostar.gif


An attorney friend of mine asked me if I could help him out with some silk screen seals he had made. They included State seals and County seals measuring 22 inches round, but the problem was how to mount them so they could be moved. After some research round frames and glass and mattes cost almost $200.00...there must be a better way. Voila, readytocover come through with a perfect solution. Large round table tops, a perfect fit, plus adding the laminated edging made it look truly professional. Just add a couple of eye screws and wire in the back of it and it was ready to go for under $50.00...
Imagineering at its best..Thank You

R J Woz  January 13, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


after unsuccessfully trying to cut precisely round, large plywood circles with a saber saw to use as bearings for a large reflecting telescope, I discovered Ready to Cover. They promptly sent me a 30" table top and, for no additional charge, cut it in half as per my instructions. The curve and the diagonal cut had to be perfect for the telescope to move on its altitude bearings and I was very pleased that their product met my needs. After spending hours and hours cutting, sanding and inhaling sawdust only to get a substandard bearing, finding this inexpensive ready-to-go option was a relief. After my project is complete, I will be sharing this information with other amateur telescope builders around the world.

N/A  January 2, 2013  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


These tops are very nice. I ordered a second one t use for another table because I was really pleased with the first top. These tops are very versatile as far as how they can be decorated. Thanks Ready to Cover !

Patti  December 2, 2012  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


My Husband and I are very pleased with the great customer service. We ordered a 48" round table top for our dining room. The delivery was in order with no damage. The best part of it, is that it is American Made. Thanks Ready to Cover

Brenda  December 1, 2012  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I received a finished 24" round table top. There are several areas of side veneer coming loose that we were hesitant to glue, because we wanted to stain the top, and were worried that the glued areas would not accept stain. Also, there is one pretty significant bad "mark" right down the center of the top that would not cover after three coats of dark walnut stain. There are also several bad circular searches made from some kind of finishing machine that are obvious after staining. I'm VERY disappointed!

Traci Bates  October 23, 2012  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif nostar.gif nostar.gif nostar.gif


I needed a table top to go on top of a glass annealing kiln in my studio to 'hide' it and protect it from plants on top of it when it was not being used. That you can choose your size is remarkable. Even better, is that the product even exists! It arrived swiftly and in perfect shape. Thank you!

Dallas Sills  October 22, 2012  
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Heres a pic of the wedding cake stand I made from the 24" table top I ordered from  yall.....thx!!! There's actually four pedestals on each " corner" and one in the middle...... I'm doing a diy vintage wedding for my daughter in the Stockyards in Ft. Worth TX  

Thx for being a good resource for me.  God bless you.

Debbie    May 1, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 


It is really a delight dealing with a company such as yours. You were prompt to answer my question about delivery and the table top arrived exactly as you said. We are very happy with the table top. We looked around both in the Internet and in stores but either we did not find what we wanted or it was not suitable. We have large gatherings for dinner (12 to 20 relatives and friends) several times a year. My idea is to convert the table top in a large lazy Susan to place in the middle of a large dining table. I think it is going to work perfectly. Being a fan of good workmanship, I am now a fan of 'Ready To Cover'. I'll look around to see if I have a need for any other wooden product. I will certainly pass your web site around.
 
Thanks, you guys are great!
 
Marco and Donna   April 14, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I just opened the box where my order was packed.  I am so please with the two custom pieces.  They fit perfectly on the custom iron frames of my bar stools.  I can't wait to get started on upholstering the two pieces.  I will send pictures! Great Job Thank you very much

Yolanda      April 13, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


It was a very nice quality of work. Wish I had found you sooner, but, the good news is now I know where you are

James     April 13, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


I used my grandmother's old singer sewing machine as the base-circa 1912 and drew a compass rose and painted,
distressed,then stained the top. pics don't do it justice-it's beautiful and sits under a large framed wall map of Tybee Island and surrounding coast. I even have the compass placed at the
correct coordinates! i'm very pleased with the table top.

Thank you!

Barbara    April 11, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


The tabletop is great. Very satisfied. We recently moved and are using a square drop leaf table in the dining room of the condo. It could only seat 4 people whereas 6 can now fit very comfortably. I knew what we wanted and was pondering who I could go to here in St. Louis. When I found your website, I thought the price was fair, no 'leg work' would be involved, and delivery would be to our door. I very much appreciated that shipping costs were included in the price. We thought we would need to find a way to secure the top from sliding around but when we set it on top of the table pads there was and still is no shifting about.

Thanks for making the process do easy!

Sarah   March 29, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 


 

 

Thought you might like to see what I've done with your 40" round table top. This is patina on copper and brass, sealed for outdoor use. My wife and I are artists who retail our work in showrooms and galleries.

Jim    March 28, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

jim-w.jpg



I got it when you told me to expect it. It is in great shape.
Thank you for your speedy and efficient service.


Debby   March 22, 2012   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 


My project worked out great - your top was exactly to spec
and therefore fit the opening in our fire pit exactly. Now it will
be an attractive table when not in use as a fire pit.

Thanks for delivering such a quality product.
 
Wallace    March 19, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


 

 

The top worked out beautifully...and I was able to design my table. 
I've attached a photo... As you can tell from the picture...it was
imperative that the wood round was perfectly sized and cut.
I would be happy to recommend your company...I had ordered another
round from one other company and had to return it...because it was no
where near the size that it state it was!  Thank you so much and yes,
they are elephant feet...my husbands father was a safari hunter and
the table top is adorned with capiz shells.

 
Have a great weekend,

Deanie   March 8, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

deanie.jpg



 

 

This is Jack who ordered a 30" table top from you all at or
about 1st part of Dec. to make a carousel for tripoley card
game board.I am sending you all a picture of it.
It worked just exactly as planned


Thanks,

JACK   January 27, 2012    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

jack-v.jpg

 


Thank you for your follow-up e-mail.  You get an A+++ for customer service. The tabletop arrived, and it is beautiful.  But as soon as I saw it, and saw the quality of the wood, I was embarrassed about what my plans are for it: paint!  Really, it should simply be finished to bring out the beauty of the wood -- but that's not why I ordered it. It will eventually hang on the wall, painted, as a piece of art -- based on a similar piece I saw hanging at the Palm Springs Art Museum.From the obvious craftsmanship of the piece, I am almost certain you won't like how we're using it!  Even I will agree it should be used as a beautiful table top.  (But we already have a dining table.) Again, thank you for your follow-up.  I won't hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a beautifully constructed table top!

Sincerely,

Rex   January 20, 2012   
5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


 

 

Just wanted to say how pleased we are with the table tops!
They are finished and I wanted you to see them! I will send
a higher quality photo as soon as we get them from our
photographer but here is a preview.


Jennifer     October 31, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

jennifer-n.jpeg


Thank you for have such a fine quality item, and more
than reasonalble cost.  Otherwise, I wouldn't be able to
have purchased.  =o)


Brynn    October 22, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Thank you for the nice follow up! The table tops will be
customized by local artist Marylyn Gibson for our new
bakery Cheeky Monkey Cake Company. We are so pleased
with the quality of the tops and can't wait to see the
finished product! We will gladly send you photos when
they're finished.


Jennifer   September 22, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


      robin1.jpeg     robin3.jpeg   

Thank you very much we were very pleased with our order in which is being used to restore a 1920's icecream table and chairs :) thanks again

Robin   September 16, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Thanks so much for your nice compliment ~ i really appreciated that ...  i will be sending you some photos of what i have accomplished in my home and incidently, the top was just great or should i say, perfect and the weight was not a worry after all .    

Again, thks.    

Angel   September 8, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Terrific follow up. Table top is fine and doing business with you is fine also.

Thank you,

Steve    September 6, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Hello and thanks for checking up on me!  :-) 
Here's what I did with my 18" inch table round:
It's the base for my pedestal cake stand! 
It will be used for my wedding on January 14, 2012!  


Thanks so much, ReadytoCover!!!!  :-)   

Camisha     August 15, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

camisha.jpg



WOW. You guys are Quick.  Fantastic.

Rye   August 12, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


 

 

Thank you. The table is very nice. Here is a picture!!

Marco   August 6, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

marcob.jpg

 


 

Love the Round Table Top. It has worked perfectly for
my project! I used the Table Top to create a game board
for the classic board game Diplomacy.

Take a look:

Chase   July 28, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

chaseb.jpg

 


Just wanted to let you know that I really am pleased with the quality of the table top I purchased.  I couldn't find anyone local who would even mill a circle for me out of plywood and was having a lot of difficulty purchasing a replacement top for a much loved old outdoor patio set.  I only wish I could have been able to get it in a 1 inch thickness which would have looked a bit more substantial. I also would like to let you know how much I appreciated the immediate reply to my email question about your product.  That was the tipping point in my deciding to go ahead with my purchase and when I didn't receive the email letting me know the table top was shipped, your staff was courteous and apologetic and was able to let me know the status of my item immediately. It’s tough to run a business in good times and in these bad business years I thought you might
appreciate some complimentary feedback.


Melissa   June 22, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif nostar.gif


Thanks for your email.  I love the table top.  I've stained it and put it on base I had.  I own a Bed & Breakfast and need the table for our breakfast room.  It looks great.  I look forward to doing business with you again. I always have
project around here.


Theresa     June 19, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


 

Here is the finished table , using your 44" top.
I have painted a number of tables for this very
inventive company in Oakland, Ca. This will be a
small conference room in their large open plan
space. The color palette was informed by the colors
in the office; the base is a vintage metal base I also
painted.

Best regards,


Jennifer  May 31, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

 

jennifert.jpg


Ohhhhhhhhhhh thank you.  As soon as I finish I will certainly send you a picture.  The wood was lovely and just what I was looking for so I will be ordering more later!!!!  
 
Vicki   May 6, 2011    5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


 

 

I used the 38 inch round table top in a different way.
It worked great as a base for our new ying yang
mirror wall display with shelves.


Thank you,

Kerstin   May 5, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

kerstin-b.jpg

 


Oh thanks for the follow up and a thank you for a job well done , it is a actually much better than I  was expecting. Anyway  I finished it off with my crappy" bling bling " but them kids think dad is the best.

Thanks for a proffesional job!!

Andrew    April 21, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


Thank you guys Beautiful cut Beautiful fit....
I will buy from your company again....thank you.


Quamay    April 13, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif


plivia3311-015.jpgplivia3311-006.jpgplivia3311.jpg

Table tops worked great. We used the tops for
the casual bar at Olivia's chop house in Jonesville, Michigan.


Scott   March 3, 2011   5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif 5stars.gif

 



Copyright © 2007-2013 Ready to Cover, Inc.